All deleted shifts need to be published!

  1. It is crucial to publish every deleted shift, otherwise your employees won't know that they don't have to work. 

  2. When you delete a shift, the shift is crossed out (strike through)

  3. When the deleted shifts are published, employees will receive an email to let them know their shift has been cancelled. 

NOTE:

It is very important that changes and deleted shifts are published. Only in this way, the employees see the correct schedule. When you delete a shift, a line will be strike through the shift and a notification will appear in the top right corner indicating to publish the removed shifts (see images).

We strongly recommend to check the publish-menu on a regular basis. This article explains how to publish shifts via the web version and this article explains how to do this via the app

Did this answer your question?