How do I close-off a month? When you close off a month for a certain location, there are no changes in the schedule or hour registration possible.
You can close off a month when this has all been paid out and you do not want any changes to be made within this month.
You can find this functionality under 'back office' and in the middle block.
The green circle shows which months are open and the red cross shows which months are already closed-off.
Simply click on the green or red icon in order to open or close-off the month.
L1NDA also shows who closed of the month and when this was done:
What will be blocked and for whom?
All changes in the schedule are blocked and cannot be done once the month is closed-off. Examples: adding a new shift in this month, changing or deleting a shift. You cannot copy the template schedule into this month or approve hours anymore. Integrations such as clocking systems or cash desks won't work either in this particular month.
In case you do need to change anything in this month, a manager can reopen this month.
L1NDA will warn you in case you try to change something in a period that has already been closed-off. L1NDA will show you who closed-off this month, so you can contact this person in case it needs to be re-opened.